Jane Xu, Albany High School’s 2015-2016 ASB President provided details on today’s student elections for the 2016-2017 school year.  Updated April 26 to include Senior Class Council Officers.

“Congratulations to all the candidates who ran this week! Throughout the week, I was very impressed to see some great campaigns. I would like to thank the candidates for all the time and effort they took in preparing for their campaigns. There is no doubt that the school will be in good hands next year.”

ASB Officers_Web-1

Sarah Xu, Subeksha Sharma, Miles King – new ASB officers.

Xu continued: “Today, I am pleased to announce the new leadership team for the 2016-2017 school year”:

ASB President

Sarah Xu

ASB Vice – President

Miles King

ASB Secretary/Treasurer

Subeksha Sharma

ASB Commissioner of Publicity

Dakota Bodell

ASB Commissioner of Clubs, Diversity, and Arts

Jenny Li

ASB Commissioner of Spirit and Athletics

Claire Horner

Senior Class President

Julia Panian

Senior Class Vice-President

Julia Greenfelder

Senior Class Secretary-Treasurer

Jasmine Khamenian

Senior Class Council Members (up to 5)

Elizabeth Storrs
Lewis Pietropaoli
Lily Hopwood
Prynce-Rahyeem Martin
Sofia Vanderlaan

Junior Class President

Gia Nealy

Junior Class Vice-President

Mahima Silwal

Junior Class Secretary-Treasurer

Anne Wong

Junior Class Council Members (up to 5)

Sarah Hartono

Alyssa Ha

Kyleen Vo

Allie Larman

Kassidy Chan

Sophomore Class President

Daniel Liu

Sophomore Class Vice-President

Wictoria Silvestre

Sophomore Secretary-Treasurer

TBD through the interview process

Sophomore Class Council Members (up to 5)

Alex Kireett

Jordan White

Devun Amoranto

Jade Goree

Ezra Mander

Freshmen Class officers will be elected at AMS